jump to navigation

settling down, settling in January 12, 2008

Posted by bebenibadoodles in Workaholic Bebe.
trackback

Life has brought me a long way down the road of life since my first Career as the High School Guidance Counselor.  I have been browsing some old pictures of my “peers” aka former high school students when the sudden rush of emotion filled me…. i miss them!

I have practically seen these kids from elementary to high school and to college.  Some of them are already profesionals in their own field of specialization.  One of them is also into Politics.

For some reason, i take great pride in what these kids have become because in those times when they were young and trying to build their dreams i was one of their solid foundations.  True, my profession during those years was not enough to cover my daily living expenses, but the sheer joy of being able to touch lives was more than enough.

During our conversations at home, the idea of my lifetime dream of teaching pre school toddlers often spark into what i feel is a very lovely and fulfilling discussion.  However, at this point in time when returning to the academic scene requires an advance diploma, i may as well just enjoy my life in the corporate world.

I have tried enrolling in Master’s Degrees both in Guidance and Counseling and Psychology, but it just does not appeal to me to be going back the the classroom and listening to what has already been discussed to me in college.

You see, i get bored with routinary tasks and i have this tendency to flee at the most unexpected moment… just because i want to. How childish!

To solve the problem of not being able to die with an advanced diploma, the next thing i knew, i was already reading and reciting provisions of the law in front of my Legal Professors.  How many times have i been chewed alive in Criminal Law… i could barely count!

I faired well in my Property Law and Obligations and Contracts though.

My ambitions are sky rocketing, but getting another degree is definitely not one of them.  But there is only one thing i wish to do just before they start digging my grave – i will be a Pre School Teacher no matter how long i will have to wait. 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment